Harassment/Bullying in the Workplace

I have been subjected to such harassment that I tried to take my own life. It has changed me forever…I’M NOT ME…family and friends did not realize the severity of what I was going through. The pain…fear and paranoia was unspeakable. As I write this my stomach quivers with anxiety. I’ve never blogged before and I’m hoping if there is anyone out there who has or is experiencing this…that I or we can help one another get through this. I know some people will not be able to understand how or why I would attempt taking my own life. 6 months ago I would not have understood but when there is unspeakable fear…anxiety and sadness, your mind and body shut down. I’m now diagnosed with PTSD…I had 4 episodes of memory loss and 2 of them were complete 24 hours…this placed me into the darkest place I’ve ever been…the memory loss caused great anxiety that was almost crippling, I was in GREAT FEAR of losing my mind. These 2 female management was to get rid of me…my co-workers isolated me…you probably ask…why didn’t you leave? Well…I was single…had a big house payment and believe me the private sector did not pay as well as the government and I had all intention of retiring with the government. In addition, I could not allow what these 2 women and 1 particular man did to me…go in vain. I still have enough fight in me to pursue charges against these perpetrators…the healing process would be more difficult if I was to quit. I will continue with my journey here on blogging…talk with you soon

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

